SKIP navigation
KVNO KVNO HD1 Listen Live KVNO HD3 Listen Live

KVNO 09/21/2013 Playlist.

  • 12:00 am

    The Midnight Special

    Host: Dana Buckingham

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 01:00 am

    The Midnight Special

    Host: Dana Buckingham

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 02:00 am

    Martucci, Giuseppe

    Momento Musicale Op 57 No 03

    The Philharmonia Orchestra Francesco D'Avalos

    Playtime: 00:04:15

    Vivaldi, Antonio

    Concerto in G minor, RV 103

    Laszlo Kecskemeti, recorder; Laszlo Hadady, oboe; Attila Falvay, violin; Katalin Parkanyi, violin; Gyorgy Olajos, bassoon; Gyorgy Kertesz, cello; Borala Dobzy, harpsichord

    Playtime: 00:10:25

    Stravinsky, Igor

    Apollon Musagete

    Detroit Symphony Orchestra Antal Dorati

    Playtime: 00:30:06

    Schubert, Franz

    Polonaise in B flat

    Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra Pinchas Zukerman, violin

    Playtime: 00:05:55

  • 03:00 am

    Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich

    Manfred, Op 58: Symphony in Four Scenes

    Concertgebouw Orchestra Riccardo Chailly

    Playtime: 00:55:37

  • 04:00 am

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Three-Part Invention No 12 in A, BWV 798

    Andras Schiff, piano

    Playtime: 00:01:22

    Handel, George Frideric

    Concerto Grosso in B-flat, Op 03 No 02

    Handel and Haydn Society Christopher Hogwood

    Playtime: 00:11:49

    Beethoven, Ludwig van

    Symphony No 08 in F, Op 93

    Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra Claudio Abbado

    Playtime: 00:25:11

    Rachmaninoff, Sergei

    Etude-Tableau in C minor, Op 39 No 01

    Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano

    Playtime: 00:02:55

    Ravel, Maurice


    Joshua Bell, violin Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Andrew Litton

    Playtime: 00:10:31

  • 05:00 am

    Lanner, Joseph

    Hans Jorgel-Polka, Op. 141

    Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra Riccardo Muti

    Playtime: 00:03:12

    Holst, Gustav

    Japanese Suite, Op 33

    Ulster Orchestra JoAnn Falletta

    Playtime: 00:10:17

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Piano Sonata in F, KV 533/494

    Mitsuko Uchida, piano

    Playtime: 00:23:06

    Telemann, Georg Philipp

    Ouverture Jointe d Une Suite Tragi-Comique, TWv 55:D22

    Akademie fŘr Alte Musik Berlin

    Playtime: 00:15:24

  • 06:00 am

    Sounds Choral

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 07:00 am

    The Score

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 08:00 am

    The Spanish Hour

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 09:00 am

    The Piano Matters

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 10:00 am

    The Civic Orchestra of Chicago

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 11:00 am

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    The Magic Flute Overture

    Scottish Chamber Orchestra Charles Mackerras

    Playtime: 00:06:30

    Herbert, Victor

    Cello Concerto No 01

    Lynn Harrell, cello Academy of St Martin in the Fields Neville Marriner

    Playtime: 00:26:52

    Holst, Gustav

    Second Suite in F, Op 28 No 02

    Dallas Wind Symphony Howard Dunn

    Playtime: 00:11:13

    Traditional (arr Mitch Farber)

    The Last Rose of the Summer

    John O Conor, piano The Irish Chamber Orchestra Mitch Farber

    Playtime: 00:05:28

  • 12:00 pm

    San Francisco Opera

    Mozart s The Magic Flute

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 01:00 pm

    San Francisco Opera

    Mozart s The Magic Flute

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 2:00 pm

    San Francisco Opera

    Mozart s The Magic Flute

    Playtime: 00:32:00

    Herrmann, Bernard

    The Man Who Knew Too Much Prelude

    Los Angeles Philharmonic Esa-Pekka Salonen

    Playtime: 00:02:40

    Haydn, Franz Joseph

    Trumpet Concerto in E flat

    Chicago Symphony Orchestra Claudio Abbado Adolph Herseth, trumpet

    Playtime: 00:14:22

  • 03:00 pm

    Scheidt, Samuel

    Canzona Bergamasca

    Empire Brass

    Playtime: 00:04:07

    Schumann, Robert

    Piano Concerto in A minor, Op 54

    Alfred Brendel, piano Philharmonia Orchestra Kurt Sanderling

    Playtime: 00:32:32

    Debussy, Claude

    Images for Orchestra áRondes de printemps

    Czech Philharmonic Orchestra Libor Pesek

    Playtime: 00:06:59

    Weber, Carl Maria von

    Preziosa Overture

    Orchestra of the Berlin City Opera Artur Rother

    Playtime: 00:08:22

  • 04:00 pm

    Holst, Gustav

    The Planets Mercury, The Winged Messenger

    Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Yoel Levi

    Playtime: 00:03:53

    Telemann, Georg Philipp

    Concerto in C for recorder and strings

    Philip Picket, recorder New London Consort Philip Pickett

    Playtime: 00:17:39

    Haydn, Franz Joseph

    Piano Sonata No 42 in G

    Jeno Jandˇ, piano

    Playtime: 00:11:45

    Strauss, Richard

    Don Juan Op 20

    Berlin Philharmonic Riccardo Muti

    Playtime: 00:18:35

  • 05:00 pm

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Eine Kleine Nachtmusik in G, K 525

    The Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:16:35

    Lanner, Joseph

    Evening Stars Waltz

    Vienna Ensemble

    Playtime: 00:07:44

    Schubert, Franz (Transcribed by Franz Liszt)

    Valse-Caprice No 04, from SOIREES DE VIENNE (Evenings in Vienna)

    Gabriela Imreh, piano

    Playtime: 00:06:41

    Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich

    The Sleeping Beauty: Ballet Suite

    Boston Symphony Orchestra Seiji Ozawa

    Playtime: 00:19:58

  • 06:00 pm

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Partita No 01 in B flat

    Jean Louis Steuerman, piano

    Playtime: 00:12:08

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Violin Concerto No 05 in A, K 219

    Joshua Bell, violin English Chamber Orchestra Peter Maag

    Playtime: 00:31:42

    Ravel, Maurice

    Menuet Antique

    Cleveland Orchestra Pierre Boulez

    Playtime: 00:07:20

  • 07:00 pm

    Carulli, Ferdinando

    Guitar Sonata Op 21, No 02

    Richard Savino, guitar

    Playtime: 00:19:49

    Franck, Cesar

    The Accursed Hunter (Le Chausseur Maudit)

    Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Jesus Lopez-Cobos

    Playtime: 00:13:51

    Haydn, Franz Joseph

    Symphony No 073 in D The Hunt

    The Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra Hartmut Haenchen

    Playtime: 00:19:31

  • 08:00 pm

    Chopin, Frederic

    Piano Concerto No 01 in E minor, Op 11

    Martha Argerich, piano London Symphony Orchestra Claudio Abbado

    Playtime: 00:38:01

    Chopin / Glazunov

    Chopiniana: Tarantelle

    Moscow Symphony Orchestra Vladimir Ziva

    Playtime: 00:03:14

    Glazunov, Alexander

    Overture Solennelle, Op 73

    Moscow Symphony Orchestra Igor Golovschin

    Playtime: 00:10:43

  • 09:00 pm


    Brigg Fair

    The King's Singers

    Playtime: 00:02:38

    Sibelius, Jean

    The Swan of Tuonela, Op 22 No 03

    New York Philharmonic Leonard Bernstein

    Playtime: 00:09:55

    Beethoven, Ludwig van

    Violin Sonata No 09 in A, Op 47 Kreutzer

    Augustin Dumay, violin; Maria JoŽo Pires, piano

    Playtime: 00:38:27

  • 10:00 pm

    Murcia, Santiago de


    Richard Savino, baroque guitar

    Playtime: 00:02:38

    Boccherini, Luigi

    Overture (Sinfonia) in D, Op 43, G 521

    Tafelmusik Jeanne Lamon

    Playtime: 00:05:05

    Strauss, Richard

    Divertimento, Op 86

    Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:35:24

    Reicha, Antonin

    Minuet, from Wind Quintet in C

    The Michael Thompson Wind Quintet

    Playtime: 00:06:53

  • 11:00 pm

    Debussy, Claude

    The Girl with the Flaxen Hair (La fille aux cheveux de lin)

    Chamber Orchestra of Europe James Galway James Galway, flute; Marisa Robles, harp; Graham Oppenheimer, viola

    Playtime: 00:02:24

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Adagio in B minor, K. 540

    Mitsuko Uchida, piano

    Playtime: 00:10:43

    Holst, Gustav

    The Planets Neptune

    Montreal Symphony Orchestra Women of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra Charles Dutoit

    Playtime: 00:07:56

    Saint-Saens, Camille

    Piano Quartet in B-flat, Op 41

    Ames Piano Quartet

    Playtime: 00:29:57