SKIP navigation
KVNO KVNO HD1 Listen Live KVNO HD3 Listen Live

KVNO 12/01/2013 Playlist.

  • 12:00 am

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Well Tempered Clavier, Book II Prelude and Fugue No 02 in C minor

    Andras Schiff, piano

    Playtime: 00:04:33

    Verdi, Giuseppe

    String Quartet in E minor

    Juilliard String Quartet

    Playtime: 00:22:41

    Prokofiev, Sergei

    Symphony No 01 in D, Op 25 Classical

    Montreal Symphony Orchestra Charles Dutoit

    Playtime: 00:14:12

    Strauss, Johann Jr

    Die Fledermaus (The Bat) Overture

    London Philharmonic Orchestra Carl Davis

    Playtime: 00:08:37

  • 01:00 am

    Lalo, Edouard

    Cello Concerto in D minor

    Janos Starker, cello London Symphony Orchestra Staniskaw Skrowaczewski

    Playtime: 00:22:55

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Two Marches, K 335

    Lausanne Chamber Orchestra Yehudi Menuhin

    Playtime: 00:05:43

    Richter, Franz Xaver

    Flute Sonata in G

    Camerata Koln

    Playtime: 00:20:07

    Debussy, Claude

    Beau soir

    Julian Lloyd Webber, cello John Lenehan, piano

    Playtime: 00:02:37

  • 02:00 am

    Humperdinck, Engelbert

    Hansel and Gretel Children's Prayer

    New York Philharmonic Leonard Bernstein

    Playtime: 00:03:45

    Reznicek, Emil Nikolaus von

    Symphony No 02 in B flat  Ironic

    Berner Symphonie-Orchester Frank Beermann

    Playtime: 00:25:39

    Haydn, Michael

    Notturno in F, Op 106

    Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:06:48

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Concerto in D minor for Two Violins, BWV 1043

    Federico Agostini, Antonio Perez, violin I Musici

    Playtime: 00:16:11

  • 03:00 am

    Bartók, Béla

    Concerto for Orchestra, Sz 116

    Chicago Symphony Orchestra Pierre Boulez

    Playtime: 00:37:05

    Strauss, Johann Jr

    Voices of Spring (Waltzes)

    New York Philharmonic Leonard Bernstein

    Playtime: 00:06:37

    Auber, Daniel-Francois-Esprit

    Pas Classique

    London Symphony Orchestra Richard Bonynge

    Playtime: 00:08:18

  • 04:00 am

    Traditional Chinese Folksong

    Flowers Blooming Over the Mountains

    Li Fan, piano

    Playtime: 00:05:00

    Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai

    The Golden Cockerel (Le Coq d or) Hymn to the Sun

    Nina Kotova, cello Moscow Chamber Orchestra Constantine Orbelian

    Playtime: 00:04:11

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    String Quartet in C, K. 465 (Dissonance)

    Emerson String Quartet

    Playtime: 00:28:07

    Bizet, Georges

    Jeux d'enfants: Petite Suite d'Orchestre

    Orchestre de la Bastille Myung-Whun Chung

    Playtime: 00:11:34

    Handel , George Frideric

    Water Music: Hornpipe

    Prague Chamber Orchestra Sir Charles Mackerras

    Playtime: 00:03:15

  • 05:00 am

    Varlamov, Alexander

    Snow Flurries

    Takako Nishizaki, violin Queensland Symphony Orchestra Peter Breiner

    Playtime: 00:05:38

    Telemann, Georg Philipp

    Concerto in E flat for two horns

    Hermann Baumann, horn; Timothy Brown, horn Academy of St Martin in the Fields Iona Brown

    Playtime: 00:16:10

    Elgar, Edward

    Elegy for Strings, Op 58

    English Chamber Orchestra Paul Goodwin

    Playtime: 00:04:12

    Gluck, Christoph Willibald

    Orpheus and Euridice Dance of the Blessed Spirits

    London Mozart Players James Galway, flute

    Playtime: 00:07:18

    Respighi, Ottorino

    The Birds

    Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:18:23

  • 06:00 am

    Millennium of Music

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 07:00 am

    New Music from Bowling Green

    Playtime: 00:00:00

  • 08:00 am

    Radio Deutsche Welle Festival

    Playtime: 00:00:00

  • 09:00 am

    Radio Deutsche Welle Festival

    Playtime: 00:00:00

  • 10:00 am

    Classical Guitar Alive!

    Host: Tony Morris

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 11:00 am

    The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 12:00 pm

    Going Beyond Words

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 01:00 pm

    Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich

    Sinfonia in G

    Freiburger Baroque Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:24:56

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Cantata No 208 Sheep May Safely Graze

    Canadian Brass

    Playtime: 00:05:44

    Schubert, Franz

    Cello Sonata in A minor

    Leonard Rose, cello; Leonid Hambro, piano

    Playtime: 00:20:56

  • 2:00 pm

    Nielsen, Carl

    Symphony No 02 "The Four Temperaments"

    San Francisco Symphony Herbert Blomstedt

    Playtime: 00:32:28

    Beethoven, Ludwig van

    String Quartet, Op 18 No 04 Allegro

    Orford Quartet

    Playtime: 00:04:27

    Vaughan Williams, Ralph

    In the Fen Country

    Academy of St Martin in the Fields Neville Marriner

    Playtime: 00:14:15

  • 03:00 pm

    The Collector s Corner with Henry Fogel

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 04:00 pm

    The Collector s Corner with Henry Fogel

    Playtime: 00:55:00

  • 05:00 pm

    From the Top

    Host: Christopher O Riley

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 06:00 pm

    The New York Philharmonic This Week

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 07:00 pm

    The New York Philharmonic This Week

    Playtime: 00:54:00

  • 08:00 pm

    Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 09:00 pm

    Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 10:00 pm

    Beethoven, Ludwig van

    Symphony No 01 in C, Op 21

    North German Radio Symphony Orchestra Gunter Wand

    Playtime: 00:26:30

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    String Quartet in E-flat Major, K. 160 (159 a)

    Amadeus Quartet

    Playtime: 00:10:23

    Rózsa, Miklós

    Spellbound Spellbound Concerto

    Hollywood Bowl Orchestra John Mauceri

    Playtime: 00:12:00

  • 11:00 pm

    Spohr, Louis

    Clarinet Concerto No 02 in E-flat, Op 57

    Ernst Ottensamer, clarinet Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra (Bratislava) Johannes Wildner

    Playtime: 00:24:26

    Brahms, Johannes (orch. John Boyd)

    Three Chorale Preludes, Op 122

    Philharmonia a Vent Frederick Fennell

    Playtime: 00:10:11

    Borodin, Alexander

    Prince Igor Polovtsian Dances

    Boston Pops Orchestra John Williams

    Playtime: 00:14:08